jobs that are as flexible in regards to working around my schedule, supervisors understood that I was a student and worked. I've also experienced much comfort due to the excellent campus security and safety policies that Cal State San Marcos has in place. Finally, be sure to budget carefully and plan ahead so that you can afford the rent in San Marcos. San Marcos is a great place to live if you enjoy spending time outdoors. Related Articles Employees also rated CAL State San Marcos 4.1 out of 5 for work life balance, 4.1 for culture and values and 3.7 for career opportunities. Graduating 57% of students, Cal State San Marcos alumni go on to earn a starting salary of $37,800. July is the sunniest month, with an average of 9 hours of sunshine per day. Thousands of people move to California every year to soak up what the state has on offer. Snowfall is rare in San Marcos, but it does occur on occasion. California San Marcos is a jaw dropping Beautiful University. They are not authored by Glassdoor. That Cowboys duo combined for over 100 yards before the fourth quarter Monday night. The California State University. Overall I think this school is very good and I know a lot of alumni here. It is currently my third year at San Marcos and for the most part, it has been through online courses but I have had a great time. I also feel like that there should be more dining options for students. This community is very family friendly and has great schools. Didnt get a raise for three years, slow growth. SAN MARCOS, CA 92096. The Cowboys rebounded to win the next seasons Super Bowl, and they havent been back on that stage since then. Thank you!Chris Erickson, DRE 01996646Cassidy Lewis, DRE 01943342Compass682 S Coast Hwy 101Encinitas CA 92024 San Marcos, CA 92078 (760) 750-4020 el.inquiry@csusm.edu. This means that residents of San Marcos are more likely to be victims of crime than residents of other Texas cities. Migrant students in Tijuana face stigma and learning challenges at