Related to: Brittany L Entwisle, Mae H Hall, Robert Wesley Hall, +1 more. Jones' first marriage to Mae Inez Entwisle ended in divorce in 1970. Jones became a born-again Christian in 1973 or 1974. [citation needed]. [citation needed]. Write your message of sympathy today. You're such a good family man!'" "[7], Jones died from Parkinson's disease in Los Angeles, California on September 1, 2015, aged 84. Jones reprised the role of Ed Cooper in theABCtelevision sequelThe Long Days of Summer(1980). His performance was so well-received that Disney used him for future movies includingThe Ugly Dachshund(1966),Blackbeard's Ghost(1968) andSnowball Express(1972). That's all I've been doing for 50 years.". Dropping out of school at 15, he worked for a short time singing in a club in that city, but when the club closed, he returned to Decatur and got his degree but Jones had gotten the show business bug. Becoming a Find a Grave member is fast, easy and FREE. He maintained his relationship to the Beethoven franchise by providing the voice of George Newton in the television version of Beethoven. He was married to actress Lory Patrick from 1973 until his death in 2015. A unique and lasting tribute for a loved one. He has two children from that union. Inez worked for many years as a Manager at Edwards Department Store in Southbridge, Massachusetts, and later owned and managed The Health Hut in Webster, Massachusetts, until her retirement in 1986. Lory Basham Jones Wife Writer, former actor. He was married to actress Lory Patrick from 1973 until his death in 2015. Learn more about managing a memorial . Jones became a born-again Christian in 1973 or 1974. 2533_0033 Max File Size 2.00MB | 2967 x 4200 | 300 ppi It did not go as planned. mae inez entwisle Dean Jones with his wife Mae Inez Entwisle and their two daughters, Caroline Jones and Deanna Demaree Our one-of-a-kind images are available as fine art prints. They had two daughters. You can customize the cemeteries you volunteer for